Member of Political Council of the Party Prosperous Armenia

Tigran Urikhanyan

Was born in 1979 in Yerevan in a family of state employees


  • The N38 secondary school after Belinski
  • Yerevan State Linguistic University after V. Brusov
  • The University of Management and development of Education
  • The University of International Relations after A.Shirakatsi
  • In 2001 got the qualification of a manager of organizations
Prosperous  Armenia Party Gagik Tsarukyan

Length of service

  • General manager of “Sarek” LLC
  • The chief of general staff of “Auxiliary Law-Enforcement Detachments of Yerevan”
  • Executive Director of "Transkonservise" LLC
  • Advisor to Director General of "AEG Service" CJSC
  • Chairman of Board of Progressive Party of Armenia
  • The chairman of governing body of PPA Is an author of many scientific works, articles and publications


  • In 2000 Progressive Party of Armenia
  • In 2002 “Auxiliary law-abiding detachment of Yerevan” (NGO)
  • In 2004 Public Union "Stability"
Tigran Urixanyan

Is engaged in public and political activities: Elected to the political council of Prosperous Armenia party during the regular 5th congress of the party.

  • 26.02.2011 Coordinator of Kentron (Center) district campaign headquarter.
  • 14.04.2011 Head of the initiating group of Armenian-Russian NGO Union . During the Founding Assembly Mr.Urikhanyan was elected as a member of Executive board and was appointed as the Coordinator of the Union by Mr. Tsarukyan, the President of the Union.
  • On May 06, 2012 was elected a deputy of National Assembly of RA by the proportional electoral system.
  • On June 8, 2012 Responsible for Information and Public Relations of the "Prosperous Armenia" party
  • On May 16, 2015 Tigran Urikhanyan was elected chairman of the “Alliance” Progressive Centrist Party during party's founding congress


  • Interparliamentary Committee on Cooperation between the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia and Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.
  • Parliamentary Assembly of the participating States of the Commonwealth of Independent States.
  • EU-Armenia Parliamentary Cooperation Committee (PCC).
  • Parliamentary Assembly of the Collective Security Treaty Organization.
  • Friendship Group Armenia-Bulgaria.
  • Friendship Group Armenia-Kazakhstan.
  • Friendship Group Armenia-Iran.
  • Friendship Group Armenia-Ukraine.
  • Friendship Group Armenia-Finland, Armenia-Norway, Armenia-Sweden.
  • Vice Chairman of the Permanent Committee of the Interparliamentary Assembly of the CIS on Culture, Information, Tourism and Sport.
  • Member of NA Ad-Hoc Counting Committee


  • 2011 - “St. George Conqueror” Medal. (RF)
  • 2011 - "Vladimir I. Lenin 140 Anniversary" Commemorative Medal. (RF CP)
  • 2014 - Jubilee Medal "70 Years of Victory in the Great Patriotic War." (PA RF)
  • 2015 - Medal and diploma for participation in the activity of the CIS Inter-parliamentary Assembly and for contribution to the strengthening of friendship between the peoples of the CIS countries.